Dead of Winter 2022 Winners

The winning stories in our 2022 “Dead of Winter” short fiction contest are:

  • First place: The Facilitator by Alex Grehy
  • Second place: Quiet Child by DJ Tyrer
  • Third place: Sinister Melody by David Pugh

The first, second, and third place stories will appear in TCLJ 23.1, our Spring issue.

Our next contest is “The Savage Mystery Writing Contest,” which is a 48-hour contest for mystery stories.

Dead of Winter 2023 opens October 1; Toasted Cheese’s contest info is here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *